Uncategorized

Love Thy Neighbours 

I just wanted to write a quick post about how wonderful it is to live in such an amazing village. The sense of community is inspirational.

My allotment is a project and the aim is to do everything on a budget, or for free if at all possible. The help I have had from my fellow parishioners is overwhelming. Whenever I need something, I just ask on the village facebook page and people bend over backwards to help.


I’ve had 4 compost bins donated to me today alone, which is fantastic. I’ve been given 2 water butts, loads of seeds, tools and even a local professional designer creating an animated logo for my youtube channel for free!!

Everyone that has helped me in any way has been promised fresh veg from the allotment as a thank you. What better way to repay peoples kindness than fresh, local, organic, home grown veg 😍

Leave a Reply

